Skip to navigation  |   Skip to content Gray Theme Black Theme
minus Reset plus
Screen Reader
Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad

Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad is a statutory body established by  Govt. of Delhi under the Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad Act, 1998 for  registration of Ayurvedic and Unani practitioners and maintaining state  register of Ayurvedic and Unani practitioners. Board of Ayurvedic and Unani  Systems of Medicine had been replaced by this Parishad. Parishad consists of 21  members out of which 11 are nominared and ten members are elected from amongst  the practitioners of Ayurveda and Unani. The tenure of a thus constitiuted  Parishad is five years. The practitioners are registered only when they possess  any of the qualifications as per the second, third or fourth schedule to the  Indian Medicine Central Council Act 1970. Registeration with Parishad is  mandatory for practicing Indian System of Medicine in NCT of Delhi.

Location:      Central Shopping Center 3rd, B-Block,  Preet Vihar, Delhi,
Tel:               22059046, 22059032.

Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad Act, 1998

Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad Rule, 2001

For More Information of Delhi Bharatiya Chikitsa Parishad  Click Here

Chief Minister
Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Latest News
Important links
Last Updated : 10 Sep,2022