Mission Convergence
South East district is headed by District Magistrate, who has under him/her an Additional District Magistrate, three Sub-Divisional Magistrates, three Tehsildars and One Sub-Registrars. The District Magistrate of the South East District reports to Divisional Commissioner. He/She is the controlling/supervising officer guiding and facilitating the work as well as the head of the Revenue Department at the district level.       

South East Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India.Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions- Defence Colony, Sarita Vihar, and Kalkaji.


    1. Workout and implement the action plan for the welfare schemes in District South in collaboration with the private sector, NGOs, or Public Private Partnership (PPP) or other innovative methods as per the requirements of the specific areas.
    2. Establish, manage, operate, maintain and facilitate the welfare programmesin District South for providing welfare services in an integrated manner to the under-privileged citizens in an convenient, efficient, friendly, cost effective manner and transparent
    3. Rationalize and streamline the implementation of the schemes related with social services.
    4. Generate awareness on the welfare schemes and programme amongst masses.
    5. Facilitate and promote public-private partnerships and community ownership in efficient service delivery of social services.
    6. Improve access of the poor to get the maximum benefits of the welfare schemes.
    7. Promote women empowerment.


Chief Minister
Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Latest News
Importent link
Last Updated : 23 Jul,2019